Chrissie Hynde

 
 
"Look at you standing there 
high as hell, on the roof 
wind blowing hair into your mouth 
and no shoes on your toes 
Look at me sitting here 
grin all on my face 
That time will soon erase 
When they tell me time to go
All I got right now 
Is all I want 
Chrissie Hynde singing through 
a blown dash speaker 
About Ohio 
all she wants right now 
is to be the way it was 
the same as when you and me were one
Maybe 10 years or so 
i’ll make a better road 
find who you really know 
behind these bloody eyes 
and you’ll be the queen of this town 
maybe meet another fool 
send kids off to school 
too late for me to try but…
All I got right now 
Is all I want 
Chrissie Hynde singing through 
a blown dash speaker 
About Ohio 
all she wants right now 
is to be the way it was 
the same as when you and me were one"

Kommentera här: